Announcing Spring Intuitive Painting Weekend Workshop, May 28-29, 2022, my studio in North Portland. Only 8 spaces in each class. Contact me right away and I’ll add you to the list.

The theme this time will be “We’re Going In” and that is what we will be doing.  Going inside to discover more about ourselves while we play with paint.  No previous art experience necessary, all art supplies included. 

Details below.  Also a great restart for experienced artists feeling a little stuck.  

After years of doing this I know how important it is to experience the power of our creativity and inner wisdom.  By not having a plan and going into the unknown of the paper we play with the paint and it tells us what we need to know.  We learn a lot about ourselves during the process and it can help make us stronger in our everyday life.  Join us for two full days of painting and playing and exploring our authentic selves.  This is not about better techniques of painting but finding the deeper parts of yourself.  Looking forward to painting with you and seeing what wants to come.  

Just email me at carolyn_winkler@comcast.net if you want to join and I will put you on the list.

The workshops starts each morning at 10am and goes to 5pm. I ask that you arrive between 9:30 and 9:50 so we can start right on time.  The cost is $190 for first time participants and discounted to $170 for students taking it the second or multiple times. Many students take it 4 or 5 times.  So wether this is your first time or one of many I promise you a fun, creative, self discovery like nothing else you have done before.  All you have to do is wear old clothes you can get paint on and bring a sack lunch. I will do the rest. I provide various teas and healthy snacks. Looking forward to painting with you.

No worries if you are a beginner and never taken this class or any other art class before. All you have to do is come with an open heart and mind and the paint will do the rest. It will open the door for you and give you exactly what you need. As one of my students once said “my life was like a submarine and this opened up the hatch.” That is what I hope for you, to open up what’s inside of you through the fun of paint. This simple creative act can really change your life.

*If you are from out of town and have always wanted to visit Portland there are lots of airbnb’s around near the studio.

Please Email carolyn_winkler@comcast.net. if you would like to be put on the list. I look forward to painting with you if you are new and seeing old friends again if you painted with me before

To know more about me and my training and background go to my website www.spiritmaskjourneys.com See you soon.

Carolyn

Leave a comment